General Information
General Information

Branch Locations
Bank Holiday Closing Schedule
Supporting our Community
Press Releases
Bank History
From the Office of the CEO

Bank History

In 1871, a group of public-spirited citizens founded Ridgefield Bank to provide for the financial well-being of residents and businesses in Ridgefield and neighboring communities. Three years later in Norwalk, another forward-looking civic group established Fairfield County Savings Bank.

In January 2004 the two banks united to become Fairfield County Bank. In 2006 the Bank was reorganized as a mutual holding company operating under the name of Fairfield County Bank.

The mutual holding company more than $1.5 billion in assets, and has 21 locations with branches in  Bridgeport, Danbury, Darien, Georgetown, Fairfield, Norwalk, Ridgefield, Rowayton, Stamford, Trumbull, Westport and Weston.

Our founding fathers could never have imagined the growth and energy of our communities today. Technology has enabled us to provide information and service in a way that could not have been foreseen in 1871. And while we continually strive to provide service in the manner that is the most effective for our customers, one thing has remained constant for more than 140 years: our strong tradition of service to our customers and dedication to our communities.

We are proud of our heritage and the success of our organization. Our success would not have been achieved had it not been for the loyalty and support of our customers and communities. We remain committed to our mission to provide a broad spectrum of financial services to our customers and to sustain our reputation as an exceptional and dependable service provider.

Online Services | Personal Banking | Business Banking | Branch Locations | Community | Press Releases | Contact | Privacy
Member FDICOnline Privacy PolicyGeneral DisclaimerOnline Disclosures© 2012 Fairfield County Bank